Episode 8: Attack of the Gazer

In this episode we take phone calls from listeners, talk about the coolest armor in the game, Easter Eggs and our favorite skill constellations.

Episode 8: Attack of the Gazer

Subscribe to SotR by Email
iTunes Subscription
RSS Feed
Droid User? Listen with Google Listen!
Posted on January 25, 2012, in Podcasts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Tales of evarwyn
    That’s funny I’m an illusionist I mess with people heads but when I first got out with arvas dreth (yes valen dreths brother seeking revenge in the dark brotherhood for the death of his brother) and I went in to river wood and since there was no guards there I killed practilly everyone and so begins the hired thugs ugggghhhh makes my life difficult and funny seeing thugs kill each other with illusion

  2. I’m starting to hear more and more awesome stories coming out of the illusion tree. One of these days, I’m going to start a mage type, and when I do, I’m seriously going to look at this tree as one of the major trees to start out with. Thanks for the tale, my friend! (Ev)

  3. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rt4CQc1MSso – Van Canto “Last Night of the Kings”. Kind of matches the game.

  4. Please no more callers or at least screen them. Just awful. Stick to the 3 main guys.

  5. Level 13 Khajit with 30 sneak, I went into the cave (Companions quest with Farkas) with a dozen draugar at the word wall. I made it in without tripping the traps. Farkas didn’t follow me and three dragaur came out as soon as I grabbed the goal treasure. I grabbed loot and snuck past the draguar. They didn’t really notice me till I was going up the ramp because I had to run at that point. So, I set up shop as the top of the ramp where they had to come at me one at a time. I cleared over half of the enemies using this technique until they nudged me off the top. The last one for some reason was enthralled with the entrance, so I arrowed him dead. Yay me.

  6. I see one thing about people complaining about callers >>.

    • To follow up, personally I feel a show like this almost requires callers. Just getting the small group of you three doesn’t always see the full spectrum. Especially when it was something like the question presented for your first callers episode. You can’t JUST ask you three that question, because you don’t see all the angles that way. Like my input on conjuration, I didn’t see anyone else really say much on it at all. As if most people hadn’t even touched the tree or used any of the magics. It’s better to hear as many sides as you can of a story, that way you get more information and can build your idea of things around that information. Just don’t drag it out, try to keep it short, sweet, and to the point, while still being friendly guys that you are. Also thanks for having me on the show guys, keep being awesome ;).

Leave a Reply

